Staying abroad during your studies is always gainful. Mainz School of Music and Mainz University offer a broad variety of options to implement such a stay - whether you are interested in studying abroad, participating in a language course or doing an internship. The international office advises on the organization of a stay abroad and has a great information supply on aid programs, application procedures, destination countries and partner universities in store.

Requirements for applying:

  •  Enrollment in list of applicants of the partner university (and as the case may be one alternative university) at due time, including all required data
  • Submission of transcript of records to the ERASMUS coordinator (including the verification of the required register and the academic qualifications)
  • If required, applicants are asked to submit a letter of motivation or are invited to a selection interview

Plase note: In case there are more applicants than there are available partner university places, the selection will be made achievement-related. All previous academic Achievements are factored in.

Since music studies are largely comprised of private lessons, the final decision is made by the partner University - usually on the basis of an audio sample (CD or performance on site).

The current partner universities of Mainz School of Music within the context of the ERASMUS program:

Gent: Universiteit Gent
Namur: Institut Supérieur de Musique et de Pédagogie

Kopenhagen: Det Kgl. Danske Musikkonservatorium

Helsinki: Taideyliopisto

Dijon: Pole d'enseignement supérieur de la musique en Bourgogne

Bologna: Conservatorio di Musica "Giovan Battista Martini"
Padua: Conservatorio di Musica 'Cesare Pollini' di Padova
Perugia: Conservatorio di Musica "F. Morlacchi" di Perugia
Pesaro: Conservatorio Statale di Musica „G. Rossini“
Piacenza: Conservatorio di Musica 'G. Nicolini' di Piacenza

Zagreb: University of Zagreb: Academy of Music

Oslo: Norges musikkhøgskole

Graz: Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst
Wien: Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst

Krakau: Academy of Music (Akademia Muzyczna)
Breslau: Akademia Muzyczna im. Karóla Lipinskiego we Wroclawiu
Warschau: Akademia Muzyczna im. Fryderyka Chopina we Warszawie
Łódź: Akademia Muzyczna im. Grażyny i Kiejstuta Bacewiczów w Łodzi
Posen: Akademia Muzyczna im. I. J. Paderewskiego we Poznaniu

Stockholm: Royal College of Music (Kungliga Musikhögskolan, KMH)

Bern: BFH Berner Fachhochschule

Ljubljana: Univerza v Ljubljani

Castellón: Conservatorio Superior de Música Salvador Seguí de Castellón
Madrid: Real Conservatorio Superior de Música de Madrid
Sevilla: Conservatorio superior de Música "Manuel Castillo" de Sevilla

Istanbul: Yildiz Teknik Universitesi
Istanbul: Istanbul Teknik Üniversitesi

Budapest: Liszt Ferenc Zenemüvészeti Egyetem Zeneakadémia Budapest
Györ: Széchenyi István Egyetem

Effective: June 2017